Thank God for mosquito nets

I’ve used a mosquito net probably hundreds of times in my life, but usually it just seems like an unnecessary hassle. Last week, though, I thanked my lucky stars I had one – somehow (I probably left a window open somewhere, it’s a big house) a half-dozen mosquitoes had made it into my room. I could hear them buzzing around the net, desperate to infect me with some lovely disease*, in vain.

Take that, nature.

*Malaria is actually uncommon in urban areas, although I’m not sure about Lilongwe. In any case I’m happy to avoid being bitten.

About Jason Kerwin

http://nonparibus.wordpress.com/author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

