Shout outs

In the process of looking through the research paper that underlies the Michael Clemens post I linked to, I realized that the RA for the paper was Paolo Abarcar, who is actually one of my classmates here at Michigan economics. Even better, he has a blog with a development focus, which I have added to the blogroll over on the right-hand side of the ML homepage.

Also on the brand-new blogroll list is Naman Shah, who provided an expert counterpoint to my arguments against the use of mefloquine as a malaria prophylaxis for travelers. He runs the Malaria blog, which has great links and commentary about the disease I increasingly believe may be the most important challenge in development.

If you have your own development or global health-related blog, shoot us an email and we’ll add it to the list unless you’ve already achieved major internet fame: methodlogical at gmail dot com.

 

About Jason Kerwin

http://nonparibus.wordpress.com/author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment